Post Tagged with: "legislative committee"

Bill C-11 Legislative Committee Membership Set

The government has unveiled the membership of the legislative committee that will review Bill C11.  Members include Conservative MPs Scott Armstrong, Peter Braid, Paul Calandra, Dean Del Mastro, Mike Lake, Phil McColeman, and Rob Moore; NDP MPs Charlie Angus, Tyrone Benskin, Andrew Cash, and Pierre Nantel; and Liberal MP Geoff […]

Read more ›

October 27, 2011 3 comments Must Reads

Bill C-32 Legislative Committee Formed

The new legislative committee for the review of Bill C-32 has been announced.  Members include: Conservatives Dean Del Mastro, Mike Lake, Kelly Block, Sylvie Boucher, and Peter Braid; Liberals Marc Garneau, Pablo Rodriguez, and Dan McTeague; Bloc MPs Serge Cardin and Carole Lavallée, and NDP MP Charlie Angus. A chair […]

Read more ›

November 18, 2010 8 comments Must Reads