Geist Named Canarie IWAY Public Leadership Award Winner

Professor Geist has been named the 2003 Canarie IWAY Public Leadership Award winner at a ceremony in Toronto. The award goes to advocates of the development of Canada’s information and advanced Internet society. The Award recipient must demonstrate outstanding leadership with respect to public good, interest and service. Recent winners include John Wetmore (ex-IBM Canada CEO), John Manley, John Roth, David Johnston (president of Waterloo), and Frank McKenna. see: Canarie IWAY Award Winners – 2003 also see: Knight v. Hutchinson decision here

Comments are closed.